WE ARE NOT MACHINES. WE ARE HUMAN BEINGS.

What would you answer if I asked you what you’ve done until today right from the moment you took birth, or at least from the moment you started thinking? Do you have an answer? If it is, are you sure you’re satisfied with what you’ve done? If you asked me what I’ve done in my life, I’d say that I discovered myself and helping others to discover themselves so that they may also help others, this chain shall continue. That is actually my concept of opening this blog.

YOU NEED TO KNOW YOUR VALUE

First of all I would like to tell you what a robot does. It receives the information or instruction EXACTLY as the operator gives it, and works according to the commands given by operator. It does nothing more that what the programmer coded it to do. Now coming to yourself. This is especially people who read things by heart and write them in the examination, and finally forget what they’ve written. Did you know what you just did? You took the information as given in the book, and just applied copy-paste method. Even machines do that, much accurate than yours. Now let me ask you, What have you done so far in your academics, in your student life, that machines can’t do? Don’t include emotional things here, I’m asking about your studies.

I HATE DEFINITIONS. AND IT HELPED ME.

Let me give you an example. Long ago, when I first heard the definition of computer, the teacher said, “Computer is an electronic device which is capable of receiving information in a particular form and of performing a sequence of operations in accordance with a predetermined but variable set of procedural instructions (program) to produce a result in the form of information or signals.” You want me to tell the truth? I hate this definition but I love computer. So I redefined the computer as I understood. “Computer is an electronic machine which is built by human to provide assistance in faster and accurate calculations.” That’s it! The definition is over. It’s mechanism and working procedure comes in the explanation. And this change of definition brought out hidden talents out of me.This redefinition let me think, “Why cant I program softwares that solve my own problems?” And finally that brought interest on programming languages and I’ve started coding my own programs.

STUDENTS HAVE GONE POWERLESS

I think you have already heard that students can easily change the world. But let me tell you, you cannot do that. Yes, you cannot do that until you change yourself. I’m writing this with a pain in my heart. This is our generation. I don’t want to let us go meaningless. I want you to think. I want you to understand what you are reading. I want you to bring new things out that no one has ever noticed. Let me tell you the truth. I love the students but really hate it when they perform this copy and paste process. And this is only possible when you start thinking about what you read.

Leave a Reply

